The ASEAN Community

The ASEAN Community

วันที่นำเข้าข้อมูล 15 Nov 2019

วันที่ปรับปรุงข้อมูล 25 Nov 2022

| 1,505 view


            Since the inception of ASEAN, the evolving international order has presented ASEAN with many new challenges. These include emerging infectious diseases, terrorism, drug trafficking, human trafficking, environmental issues, disasters as well as significant transformations in the geo-political landscape of the Asia-Pacific.

            To consolidate the achievements of ASEAN and promote cooperation that can address the challenges of the day, the Leaders agreed at the 9th ASEAN Summit in 2003, Bali, Indonesia, to establish an ASEAN Community consisting of 3 pillars: the ASEAN Political-Security Community (APSC), the ASEAN Economic Community (AEC) and the ASEAN Socio-Cultural Community (ASCC).

             At the 14th ASEAN Summit in 2009, Cha-am Hua-Hin, Thailand, the Leaders adopted the Cha-am Hua Hin Declation on the Roadmap for an ASEAN Community, 2009-2015 which consisted of a declaration, the 3 pillars’ respective Blueprints to realize their goals in 2015, and the Initiative for ASEAN Integration (IAI) Strategic Framework and IAI Work Plan 2 (2009-2015).